skeleton and kids illustration - hi res.jpg

Oh hi! Join my super infrequent mailing list for news, new releases, tour dates & more

Damage Control on dublab

Damage Control on dublab

To celebrate the release of Boy King Islands' new album, Pastels, I spun a largely ambient/shoegaze-y set on the one and only dublab, and chatted a bit with the homie Derek McNeill.

Check out the entire stream here, or download it for yourself here

6_16_17-1-Me and Derek at Dublab.png

Tracklist (note: guest mix begins 9:40 in)

1. Drab Majesty – Hath No Form – The Demonstration (Dais Records)

2. Liars – The Exact Color of Doubt – Wixiw (Mute)

3. Lotus Plaza – These Years – The Floodlight Collective (Kranky)

4. Benoit Pioulard – The Guilded Fear That Guides The Flow – Sonnet (Kranky)

5. Pale Saints – A Deep Sleep for Steven – The Comforts of Madness (4AD)

6. Belong – Perfect Life – Common Era (Kranky)

7. Be Forest – Thrill – Cold (Bloodrock Records/We Were Never Boring)

8. Ride – Seagull – Nowhere (Creation)

9. Diiv (as “Dive”) – Sometime – Sometime/Corvalis 7” (Captured Tracks)

10. Cleaners from Venus – Julie Profumo – Songs For A Fallow Land (Captured Tracks (Reissue))

11. Nitefields – You I Never Knew – Depersonalization (Felte)

12. Boy King Islands – I Talk To The Wind – Fall (Eat Concrete/Plustapes)

13. Ford & Lopatin featuring Tamaryn – Flying Dream – Snakes/Flying Dream 12” (Mexican Summer)

14. Cheatahs – Kenworth – Cheatahs (Wichita)

15. Slowdive – Changes – Pygmalion Demos (Creation)

16. Broadcast – Man Is Not A Bird – Haha Sound (Warp)

17. Gauntlet Hair – Lights Out – Gauntlet Hair (Dead Oceans)

18. Pailhead – I Will Refuse – I Will Refuse 12” (Wax Trax)

Mind Equals Blown Features Boy King Islands

Mind Equals Blown Features Boy King Islands

Pastels: A Mixtape

Pastels: A Mixtape